Last Updated By DJ:    7:11 PM EST This page is current as of:    7:14 PM EST
This page will automatically refresh every minute in order to get playlist updates.
The top of the list has the most recent track. Further down the page = further back in time...
Suggestions/comments about our new 'live playlist' feature? Send email to
To contact the current on-air DJ directly, call 919.962.8989 or send an IM to AOL screenname 'wxycrequests'.
WXYC Playlist Artist Song Release Label Request
Hot & Cold Test Tower V/A: Dada Damage: A Night People Compilation Night People
* Ancient Astronaut B3 S/T OTHER PEOPLE
START OF SHOW: Primordial Puss SIGNED ON at 7:02 PM (8/28/14)
END OF SHOW: DJ Based For Your Face SIGNED OFF at 7:00 PM (8/28/14)
--- 7:00 PM BREAKPOINT ---
* Domenico Crisci Thinking to the Hip Untitled RUSSIAN TORRENT VERSIONS
Breach Jack Defected in the House Ibiza 2013
Tito Puente Oye Como Va The Rough Guide to Tito Puente World Music Network
* Rodrigo Amado Motion Trio & Peter Evans Pepper Packed The Freedom Principle NO BUSINESS
* Jorge Velez Medusa Aventuras 12-inch CREME ORGANIZATION
Henry Flynt Double Spindizzy Graduation Superior Viaduct
Porya Hatami After the Rain Shallow Tench
Charlie Haden with Don Cherry and Ed Blackwell Law Years The Montreal Tapes Verve
--- 6:00 PM BREAKPOINT ---
* Nightdrivers B1 Easy Life 12-inch CLAAP
* Hildur Gudnadottir Birting Saman TOUCH
Cocteau Twins Rilkean Heart Milk & Kisses Fontana
* Gene Hunt A1 Pandemonium L.A. CLUB RESOURCE
Assif Tsahar & Hamid Drake Mother and Father Live at Glenn Miller Cafe Ayler
Geeeman Fire Extinguisher Single Jack For Daze
* Fhloston Paradigm Race to the Moon The Phoenix HYPERDUB
* Sten Sandell & Paal Nilssen-Love Jacana Jacana RUNE GRAMMOFON
The Velvet Underground I'm Waiting For My Man The Velvet Underground and Nico Verve *
Loop Guru The New Look of Landscape Gardening Sheikh north south
--- 5:00 PM BREAKPOINT ---
START OF SHOW: DJ Based For Your Face SIGNED ON at 5:01 PM (8/28/14)
END OF SHOW: TadBitRad SIGNED OFF at 5:01 PM (8/28/14)
NWA Dont be Alarmed Apetitie for Destruction Priority Records
Radio India Radio Delhi #1 Radio India The Eternal Dream of Sound Sublime Frequencies
* Voiski Wax Fashion "Culture To Trash" 12-inch L.I.E.S.
Milt Jackson/ Kenny Clarke Hearing Bells Bluesology Arista
Nemesis STR8 Jackin' (radio version) Str8 Jackin Profile Records
* Clone Son of Octabred Part 1 Son of Octabred DEAD-CERT/FINDERS KEEPERS
* Woman's Hour in stillness we remain Conversations SECRETLY CANADIAN
* Woman's Hour Conversations Conversations SECRETLY CANADIAN
Miles Davis two faced water babies Columbia
soukous All that glitters High Life International Rounder
--- 4:00 PM BREAKPOINT ---
* AGENDER Monogamy Fixations DESIRE
Burning Spear Great Men Mango